Staff Directory

Staff Directory

Dean's Office

Dr. Amal Al-Malki

Dr. Amal Mohammed Al-Malki

Dean
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Office: 445 42577
Email: DeanCHSS@hbku.edu.qa

Biography

Dr. Stephen Wright

Dr. Steven Wright

Associate Dean & Associate Professor
Office: 445 40517
Email: stwright@hbku.edu.qa

Biography

Jihad Saber

Jihad Saber

Administration Senior Coordinator
Office: 445 41531
Email: jsaber@hbku.edu.qa

Haitham Mousa

Haitham Mousa

IT Specialist
Office: 445 42506
Email: hmousa@hbku.edu.qa

Leyla Rostamzade

Leyla Rostamzade

Program Coordinator
Office: 445 40504
Email: lrustamzade@hbku.edu.qa

Mirna Al-Khansa

Mirna Al Khansa

Senior Editor
Office: 445 42577
Email: malkhansa@hbku.edu.qa

Amin Mohamad

Amin Mohamad

Digital Content Specialist
Office: 445 43080
Email: amohamad@hbku.edu.qa

Reeman Bustami

Reeman Bustami

Account Executive
Office: 445 45734
Email: rbustami@hbku.edu.qa

Translation and Interpreting Studies Department

Dr. Hendrik Kockaert

Dr. Hendrik Kockaert

Director of the Translation and Interpreting Studies Department
Office: 445 46694
Email: hkockaert@hbku.edu.qa

Biography

Dr. Joselia Neves

Dr. Joselia Neves

Professor
Office: 445 46541
Email: jneves@hbku.edu.qa

Biography

Dr. Ahmed Alaoui

Dr. Ahmed Alaoui

Associate Professor 
Office: 445 46901
Email: aalaoui@hbku.edu.qa

Biography

 

 

 

Dr. Amer-Al-Adwan

Dr. Amer Al-Adwan

Assistant Professor
Office: 445 46937
Email: aadwan@hbku.edu.qa

Biography

Dr. Ashraf Abdel Fattah

Dr. Ashraf Abdel Fattah

Assistant Professor
Office: 445 48134
Email: afattah@hbku.edu.qa

Biography

Dr. Julie Boeri

Dr. Julie Boeri

Assistant professor
Office: 445 47268
Email: jboeri@hbku.edu.qa

Biography

Dr. Rashid Yahiaoui

Dr. Rashid Yahiaoui

Assistant Professor
Office: 445 42305
Email: ryahiaoui@hbku.edu.qa

Biography

Fatema Al-Atawneh

Fatema Al-Atawneh

Academic and Research Support Officer
Office: 445 42505
Email: falatawneh@hbku.edu.qa

Rocky Gracian

Rocky Gracian

AV Specialist
Office: 445 46027
Email: rgracian@hbku.edu.qa

Translation and Training Center

Nada Al Mahmeed

Nada Al Mahmeed

Director of Translation and Training Center
Office: 445 46316
Email: nalmahmeed@hbku.edu.qa

Mazen Alfarhan

Mazen Alfarhan

Translation Reviser
Office: 445 46041
Email: malfarhan@hbku.edu.qa

Nabeel Rashid

Nabeel Rashid

Reviser
Office: 445 46369

Sayed A. Mohamed

Sayed A. Mohamed

Translation Reviser
Office: 445 46725
Email: samohamed@hbku.edu.qa

Hisham Ali

Hisham Ali

Senior Translation Specialist
Office: 445 46726
Email: hisali@hbku.edu.qa

Wahba Elashkhat

Wahba Youssef Elashkhat

Senior Translation Specialist
Office: 445 41562
Email: welashkhat@hbku.edu.qa

Sarah Saad

Sarah A. Abdelazim Saad

Project Coordinator
Office: 445 42495
Email: sabdelazim@hbku.edu.qa

Language Center

Dr. Nima Nazari

Director of Language Centre
Office: 445 46319
Email: anazari@hbku.edu.qa

Mohamad A. Bahri

Arabic Language Coordinator
Email: MBahri@hbku.edu.qa

Dr. Omaima El Hardlo

Dr. Omaima El Hardlo

Senior Arabic Language Instructor
Office: 445 46631 
Email: oelhardlo@hbku.edu.qa

Dr. Jian Zhao

Dr. Jian Zhao

Chinese Language Coordinator
Office:445 47421
Email: jzhao@hbku.edu.qa

Owen Connor

Owen Connor

Senior English Language Instructor
Office: 445 42308
Email: oconnor@hbku.edu.qa

Carmen Kohlfürst

Carmen Kohlfürst

German Language Coordinator
Office: 445 41929
Email: tiigerman@hbku.edu.qa

Boualem Yahiaoui

Boualem Yahiaoui

French Language Coordinator
Office: 445 40328
Email: byahiaoui@hbku.edu.qa

Paula Carrajana

Paula Carrajana

Portuguese Language Coordinator
Office:445 48498
Email: tiiportuguese@hbku.edu.qa

Daniela Bedmar San Juan

Daniela Bedmar San Juan

Spanish Language Coordinator
Office: 445 48495
Email: dbedmarsanjuan@hbku.edu.qa

Maureen Ureta

Maureen Ureta

Program Coordinator
Office: 445 42993
Email: mureta@hbku.edu.qa

Library

Ghyslain Sabourin

Ghyslain Sabourin

Senior Librarian
Office: 445 42019
Email: gsabourin@hbku.edu.qa

Top