German Language Courses for Kids and Teenage in Early Summer 2019

German Language Courses for Kids and Teenage in Early Summer 2019

Register Now!

Register online and confirm your registration at TII by paying your course fees (payment by credit or debit cards only).All payments are accepted at our offices: Al Luqta Street, Qatar Foundation, Gate #2, LAS Building, First Floor.

Registration details
Dates:
 10 March till 25 March 2019 
Days: Sunday till Thursday
Time: From 10:00 am till 4:00 pm

 

German Program for Kids

A growing number of students wish to study at German universities. Getting your child started at an early age will help to become absorbed in both the language and the culture so that the transition one day will be much smoother.

All of our German classes are conducted in a fun-filled atmosphere with activities, games and learning tools appropriate for the children’s ages and follow an age-related, customized children’s curriculum. All our instructors have experience teaching children and are well aware of the specifics of children’s cognitive development at the various ages.

 

German Program for Teenagers

Welcome to our brand new German program for teenagers and middle-high school students, adressed to students aged between 13 and 15 years old. We want to prepare the coming generations of teenagers in Qatar, for a future full of opportunities speaking German. Saturdays, the TII will offer German for: Teens that want to learn German from scratch and be ready for the future or for studying in Germany!

The TII offers German lessons for teenagers, following rigorous academic objectives through a German immersive approach. Classes are content and project based and are conducted under a learning-by-doing methodology. Sessions are structured around a task, where students prepare and perform and thus become more involved and engaged with the German Language, developing an understanding and appreciation of it. Communication is crucial to our learning approach: from day one students are encouraged to use the language actively and to interact with others.

 

Program Information

The curriculum of the German program (for kids, teenagers and adults) is based on the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR). The German language program is strengthened by the newly signed partnership with the Goethe-Institut which will increase an international cultural exchange for our students.

  1. German is the most widely spoken language in Europe. 
  2. German is the 3rdmost popular foreign language taught worldwide.
  3. Germany has the 3rd strongest economy and is the #1 export nation in the world.
  4. 1 in 10 books in the world is published in German.
  5. German-speaking countries have a rich cultural heritage. Germany is often referred to as the land of poets and thinkers. Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, Thomas Mann, Franz Kafka, just to name a few. 
  6. German speaking countries are the world of classical music. (Mozart, Bach, Beethoven, Strauss, and Wagner to name only a few). Vienna remains an international center of music today. 
  7. German is not as hard as you think. If you already know English, then you already have an advantage when it comes to learning German. The two languages share many similarities in both vocabulary and grammar. 

Program Dates
Summer Semester

March 30 – June 1 2019
Course Length
10 weeks at 2 hours on Saturdays = 20 hours
Tuition Fee 
QAR 1,450
Materials
Planetino 1, 2 and 3 course-book and work-book; 1. Auflage: Kursbuch/Arbeitsbuch, 2017  ISBN 9783193015778 or Beste FreundeA1.1, A1.2, A2.1, A2.2 course-book and work-book; (Beste Freunde is not available yet. Photo copies will be provided by the teacher)
Class Breaks 
Students will be given appropriate breaks. Parents are encouraged to prepare snacks for their children.

For more information about the German program, please contact the German Program Coordinator, Mrs. Carmen Kohlfürst at tiigerman@hbku.edu.qa or 445 41929.

 

Schedule

Beginner 1.2

Children will be able to start using the basic skills, they acquired in Beginner 1.1 level. Students will be able to use higher numbers. They will be able to form sentences with negative structure, expressing that they don’t want something or don’t agree to a special topic.

Students will be able to express wishes and demands and their preferences. They will talk about clothes, they can name different types of clothes. They can describe clothes in a very simple way.

They practice the listening and speaking skills using various activities and games and relevant materials in order to understand the language in its cultural context and engage in short interactions. They are also familiar with very basic grammatical features, like the German articles, possessive pronouns, the German cases.

Classes for this level are distributed according to different age groups (children mixed age group: 7 to 12 years and teenagers 13 to 15 years old). The content of the course varies in pace and reflects the interests of the different age groups. Hence we will use a different book / different material for teenagers with a faster progress and different topics. Further, classes are adapted according to children’s age and cognitive development. 

Pre requisites:German Beginner 1.1 or a placement test. If your child finished level Beginner 1.1, then they can join the new Beginner 1.2 level. If you are not sure about your child’s level, please arrange a meeting with the language coordinator.

Textbook:Planetino 1 course-book and work-book; 1. Auflage: Kursbuch/Arbeitsbuch, 2017  ISBN 9783193015778 or for Teenagers: Beste FreundeA1.1, course-book and work-book; (Beste Freunde is not available yet. Photo copies will be provided by the teacher)

 

Beginner 1.2: mixed age group 7 to 12 years 

Section 1: Saturday, 11:05 am – 1:05 pm

 

Beginner 1.2: ages 13/15 - Teenagers

Section 1: Saturday, 1:10 am – 3:10 pm

 

Beginner 1.3

Children will be able to answer simple questions about familiar topics – mostly related to themselves, friends, family, school-life and start interacting in short conversations/dialogues. They also know how to use familiar everyday expressions and phrases.

They practice the listening and speaking skills using various activities and games and relevant materials in order to understand the language in its cultural context and engage in short interactions.  

They are also familiar with very basic grammatical features, like the German articles, possessive pronouns, the German cases,

Classes for this level are distributed according to different age groups (children: 7 to 9 years, 10 to 12 years and teenagers 13 to 15 years old). The content of the course varies in pace and reflects the interests of the different age groups. Hence we will use a different book / different material for teenagers with a faster progress and different topics. Further, classes are adapted according to children’s age and cognitive development. 

Pre requisites:German Beginner 1.1 and Beginner 1.2 or placement test. If your child finished last summer, level Beginner 1.2, then they can join the new Beginner 1.3 level. If you are not sure about your child’s level, please arrange a meeting with the language coordinator.

Beginner 1.3: Mixed ages (ages 7 to 12 years)

Section 1:  Saturday, 1:10 pm – 3:10 pm

 

Beginner 1.3: ages 13 to 15 years - Teenagers

Section 1:  Saturday, 11:05 am – 1:05 pm

 

Textbook: Planetino 1,course-book and work-book; 1. Auflage: Kursbuch/Arbeitsbuch 1 CD or for Teenagers: Beste FreundeA1.1, course-book and work-book; (Beste Freunde is not available yet. Photo copies will be provided by the teacher)

 

Beginner 2.2

The “Beginner 2 level”for children is a course that reviews and continues the materials children already covered during the level Beginner 1 of German and go further. In this course, children will acquire basic vocabulary to talk about leisure activities and will be able to describe their daily routine at school and at home; they will learn how to tell the time, to describe people and talk about their own town and district and how to locate things in space. At the end of the course, children will be able to answer simple questions about themselves and have basic interactions. The class is conducted in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere appropriate for their age. They practice the listening and speaking skills using various activities and games and relevant materials in order to start understanding the language in its cultural context and engage in short interactions. 

Classes for this level will be offered for a mixed age group (ages 7 to 9 years and 10 to 12 years)

Pre requisites: German Beginner 2.1 or placement test. If your child finished level Beginner 2.1, then they can join the new Beginner 2.2 level. If you are not sure about your child’s level, please arrange a meeting with the language coordinator.

Beginner 2.2: mixed age group: ages 7/9 and ages 10/12

Section 1: Saturday, 11:05 am – 1:05 pm

 

Textbook: Planetino 2,course-book and work-book; 1. Auflage: Kursbuch/Arbeitsbuch

 

Beginner 2.3 (CANCELED) 

During the “Beginner 2.3 level” for children, kids will be able to start communicating, they can interact if a native speaker speaks slowly and clear German. At this stage, children will be prepared to start with the final Beginner stage – Beginner 3, which will lead to finish the first level of the German language. The class is conducted in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere appropriate for their age. They practice the listening and speaking skills using various activities and games and relevant materials in order to start understanding the language in its cultural context and engage in short interactions.  

Classes for this level will be offered for a mixed age group (ages 7 to 9 years and 10 to 12 years)

Pre requisites: German Beginner 2.2 or placement test. If your child finished level Beginner 2.2, then they can join the new Beginner 2.3 level. If you are not sure about your child’s level, please arrange a meeting with the language coordinator.

Beginner 2.3: Mixed age group: ages 7/9 and ages 10/12

Section 1: Saturday, 9:00 am – 11 am

 

Textbook: Planetino 2,course-book and work-book; 1. Auflage: Kursbuch/Arbeitsbuch

 

 

Top

German Language Courses for Kids and Teenage in Early Summer 2019

برنامج اللغة الألمانية للأطفال والمراهقين صيف 2019

بادر بالتسجيل الآن! 

سجّل على الإنترنت ثم أكّد تسجيلك في معهد دراسات الترجمة عن طريق دفع رسوم الدورة (يتم الدفع ببطاقات الائتمان وبطاقات السحب الآلي فقط). تتم جميع عمليات الدفع في مقــرّنا الكائن في: شارع اللقطة، مؤسسة قطر، البوابة رقم 2، مبنى الآداب والعلوم LAS، الطابق الأول.

 

تفاصيل التسجيل

فترة التسجيل: من 10 مارس 2019 إلى 25 مارس 2019

أيام التسجيل: من الأحد إلى الخميس

أوقات التسجيل: من الساعة 10:00 صباحًا إلى 4:00 مساءً

 

برنامج اللغة الألمانية للأطفال 

توجد زيادة ملحوظة في عدد الطلاب الذين يرغبون في الدراسة في الجامعات الألمانية. إن مساعدة طفلك على البدء في تعلم اللغة في سن مبكرة سيمكنه من استيعاب اللغة والثقافة على حدٍ سواءٍ، ما يسهل عملية انتقاله للدراسة يومًا ما بشكل كبير.

يتم تدريس جميع دورات اللغة الألمانية في أجواء مرحة وودية من خلال ممارسة أنشطة متنوعة وألعاب شيقة وأدوات التعلم المناسبة لأعمار الأطفال واتباع مناهج دراسية مخصصة للأطفال ومناسبة لأعمارهم. ويتمتع مدرسونا بخبرة كبير في تدريس الأطفال، فضلًا عن أنهم يدركون جيدًا جميع تفاصيل مراحل التطور المعرفي لدى الأطفال في مختلف الأعمار.

 

برنامج اللغة الألمانية للمراهقين

مرحبًا بكم في برنامجنا الجديد الخاصة بتدريس اللغة الألمانية للمراهقين وطلاب المرحلة المتوسطة والثانوية، المقدم إلى الطلاب ممن تتراوح أعمارهم بين 13 و15 سنة. ونتطلع إلى إعداد الأجيال القادمة من المراهقين في قطر، من أجل مستقبل حافل بفرص التحدث باللغة الألمانية. ويقدم معهد دراسات الترجمة دورات اللغة الألمانية في أيام السبت من أجل المراهقين الراغبين في دراسة اللغة الألمانية من البداية والاستعداد للمستقبل أو للدراسة في ألمانيا!

يقدم معهد دراسات الترجمة دروس اللغة الألمانية للمراهقين، متبعًا نظام ألماني متكامل لتحقيق أهداف دراسية دقيقة. وتعتمد الصفوف الدراسية على المحتوى والمشروع، ويتم تدريسها باستخدام منهجية التعلم بالممارسة. وتتمحور الدورات حول مهمة معينة حيث يقوم الطلاب بالإعداد والأداء؛ ومن ثم، يصبحون ينخرطون ويمارسون اللغة الألمانية بشكل أفضل، ما ينمي مهارات استيعابها وتقييمها. ويعد التواصل أمرًا ضروريًا في منهجنا للتعلم: ويتم تحفيز الطلاب على استخدام اللغة بفاعلية والتفاعل مع الآخرين منذ اليوم الأول في البرنامج.

 

معلومات عن البرنامج 

يعتمد منهج برنامج اللغة الألمانية (للأطفال والمراهقين والبالغين) على الإطار الأوروبي المرجعي الموحد للغات (CEFR). وقد اكتسب برنامج اللغة الألمانية سمعة قوية بفضل الشراكة التي وُقعت مؤخرًا مع معهد غوته والتي ستعزز التبادل الثقافي الدولي لصالح طلابنا.

1- اللغة الألمانية هي اللغة الأكثر انتشارًا في أوروبا. 

2- الألمانية هي اللغة الأجنبية الثالثة الأكثر شعبية من حيث التدريس في جميع أنحاء العالم.  

3- يعد الاقتصاد الألماني ثالث أقوى اقتصاد عالميًا، وتحتل ألمانيا المرتبة الأولى في التصدير بين دول العالم. 

4- يجري نشر 1 من كل 10 كتب في العالم باللغة الألمانية.  

5- تتمتع البلدان الناطقة بالألمانية بتراث ثقافي ثري. غالبًا ما يشار إلى ألمانيا على أنها أرض الشعراء والمفكرين. ولعل أبرز الأمثلة على ذلك كل من يوهان فولفغانغ فون غوته، وتوماس مان، وفرانز كافكا.

6- تشتهر الدول الناطقة باللغة الألمانية بالتميز في الموسيقى الكلاسيكية. (ومن أشهر الأمثلة على ذلك موزارت، وباخ، وبيتهوفن، وستراوس، وفاغنر). ومازالت فيينا مركزًا عالميًا للموسيقى إلى يومنا هذا.

7- ليست اللغة الألمانية بالصعوبة التي تظنها. إن كنت تُجيد الإنجليزية، فلديك بالفعل ميزة عند الشروع في تعلم اللغة الألمانية. إذ أن اللغتين تشتركان معًا في جوانب عديدة بين المفردات والقواعد النحوية.

 

مواعيد البرنامج

دورة الصيف

30 مارس – 1 يونيو 2019 

مدة الدورة

10 أسابيع، بواقع ساعتين في أيام السبت بإجمالي 20 ساعة

الرسوم الدراسية

1.450 ريال قطري

المواد الدراسية 

Plantino1,2 and 3 الكتاب الدراسي وكتاب التمارين، المستوى الأول. Auflage: Kursbuch/Arbeitsbuch, 2017 ISBN 9783193015778أوBeste FreundeA1.1, A1.2, A2.1, A2.2  الكتاب الدراسي وكتاب التمارين. (كتابBeste Freunde لا يتوافر حاليًا. وسيوفر المعلم النسخ). 

فترات الاستراحة: سيتم منح الطلاب فترات استراحة مناسبة.  نشجع أولياء أمور الطلاب على تحضير وجبات خفيفة لأطفالهم. 

للمزيد من المعلومات حول برنامج اللغة الألمانية، يرجى الاتصال بمنسق برنامج اللغة الألمانية، السيدة/ كارمِن كوهلفورست، على البريد الإلكتروني tiigerman@hbku.edu.qa أو رقم 41929 445. 

 

الجدول

دورة المبتدئين 1-2

سيتمكن الأطفال من البدء في استخدام المهارات الأساسية التي اكتسبوها في "المستوى 1-1 من دورة المبتدئين". إضافة إلى ذلك، سيتمكنون من استخدام أرقام أعلى. وسيتمكنون من تكوين جملة ذات بنية سلبية، للتعبير عن عدم رغبتهم في شيء أو عدم موافقتهم على موضوع خاص. 

سيتمكن الطلاب من التعبير عن رغباتهم وطلباتهم وما يفضلون. وسوف يتحدثون عن الملابس، كما يمكنهم تسمية أنواع مختلفة من الملابس ووصفها بطريقة بسيطة. 

يمارس الطلاب مهارتي الاستماع والتحدث من خلال ممارسة أنشطة متنوعة وألعاب شيقة وبعض والمواد ذات الصلة لبدء استيعاب اللغة في سياقها الثقافي والمشاركة في تفاعلات قصيرة. ويتعرف الطلاب أيضًا على القواعد النحوية الأساسية مثل أدوات التعريف وضمائر الملكية وحروف اللغة الألمانية.

ويتم توزيع الصفوف الدراسية الخاصة بالمستوى الحالي وفقًا للفئات العمرية المختلفة (الفئة العمرية المتعددة للأطفال من سن 7 إلى 9 سنوات وللمراهقين من سن 13 إلى 15 سنة). ويتنوع محتوى الدورة ويعكس اهتمامات مختلف الفئات العمرية بدرجة كبيرة. ولذا، سوف نستخدم كتب/ مواد مختلفة للدورات الخاصة بالمراهقين تتميز بوتيرة تدريس أسرع وتحتوي على موضوعات مختلفة. إضافةً إلى ذلك، يتم تعديل الصفوف الدراسية لتناسب أعمار الأطفال وتطورهم المعرفي. 

المتطلبات الأساسية: اتمام دورة المبتدئين 1-1 أو اجتياز اختبار تحديد المستوى. وإذا أتم طفلك دورة المبتدئين المستوى 1-1، فيمكنه الالتحاق بدورة المبتدئين المستوى 1-2 التالية. وإذا لم تكن متأكدًا من مستوى طفلك، يرجى الترتيب للاجتماع مع المنسق اللغوي. 

الكتاب الدراسي:Plantino 1 الكتاب الدراسي وكتاب التمارين.  Auflage: Kursbuch/Arbeitsbuch, 2017  ISBN 9783193015778أو بالنسبة إلى المراهقين: Beste FreundeA1.1،الكتاب الدراسي وكتاب التمارين (كتابBesteFreunde لا يتوافر حاليًا. وسيوفر المعلم النسخ).

 

دورة المبتدئين 1-2: الفئة العمرية المتعددة من 7 إلى 12 سنة 

القسم الأول: أيام السبت، من الساعة 11:05صباحًا – 1:05 ظهرًا

 

دورة المبتدئين 1-2: الفئة العمرية من 13 إلى 15 سنة – المراهقون 

القسم الأول: أيام السبت، من الساعة 1:10  مساءً 10 :3 مساءً

 

دورة المبتدئين 1-3 

سوف يتمكن الأطفال من الإجابة على الأسئلة البسيطة عن موضوعات مألوفة – غالبًا ما تتعلق بهم وأصدقائهم وعائلتهم وحياتهم الدراسية، والبدء في التفاعل في محادثات/حوارات قصيرة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإنهم يتعلمون كيفية استخدام التعبيرات والعبارات اليومية المألوفة.  

ويمارس الطلاب مهارات الاستماع والتحدث باستخدام العديد من الأنشطة والألعاب والمواد ذات الصلة لبدء استيعاب اللغة في سياقها الثقافي والمشاركة في تفاعلات قصيرة. 

ويتعرف الطلاب أيضًا على القواعد النحوية الأساسية مثل أدوات التعريف وضمائر الملكية وحروف اللغة الألمانية.

ويتم توزيع الصفوف الدراسية الخاصة بالمستوى الحالي وفقًا للفئات العمرية المختلفة (بالنسبة للأطفال من سن 7 إلى 9 سنوات ومن 10 إلى 12 سنة وللمراهقين من سن 13 إلى 15 سنة). ويتنوع محتوى الدورة ويعكس اهتمامات مختلف الفئات العمرية بدرجة كبيرة. ولذا، سوف نستخدم كتب/ مواد مختلفة للدورات الخاصة بالمراهقين تتميز بوتيرة تدريس أسرع وتحتوي على موضوعات مختلفة. إضافةً إلى ذلك، يتم تعديل الصفوف الدراسية لتناسب أعمار الأطفال وتطورهم المعرفي. 

المتطلبات الأساسية: اتمام دورة المبتدئين 1-1 ودورة المبتدئين 1-2 للغة الألمانية أو اجتياز اختبار تحديد المستوى. وإذا أتم طفلك دورة المبتدئين المستوى 1-2 الصيف الماضي، فيمكنه الالتحاق بدورة المبتدئين المستوى 1-3 التالية. وإذا لم تكن متأكدًا من مستوى طفلك، يرجى الترتيب للاجتماع مع المنسق اللغوي. 

 

دورة المبتدئين 1-3: من 7 إلى 12 سنوات 

القسم الأول: أيام السبت، من الساعة 1:10  مساءً – 3:10 مساءً 

 

دورة المبتدئين 1-3: من 13 إلى 15 سنة – المراهقون 

القسم الأول: أيام السبت، من الساعة 11:05 صباحًا – 1:05 مساءً

الكتاب الدراسي:Plantino 1  الكتاب الدراسي وكتاب التمارين.  1. Auflage: Kursbuch/Arbeitsbuch 1 CDأو بالنسبة إلى المراهقين: Beste FreundeA1.1،الكتاب الدراسي وكتاب التمارين (كتابBesteFreunde لا يتوافر حاليًا. وسيوفر المعلم النسخ).

 

دورة المبتدئين 2-2 

تعد "دورة المبتدئين المستوى 2" دورة مصممة لمراجعة واستكمال المواد الدراسية التي درسها الأطفال خلال المستوى 1 من دورة المبتدئين الخاصة باللغة الألمانية ثم المضي قدمًا في تعلم اللغة الألمانية. وفي الدورة الحالية، يكتسب الأطفال المفردات الأساسية للتحدث عن الأنشطة الترفيهية وسوف يتمكنون من وصف نظامهم اليومي في المدرسة والمنزل؛ وسوف يتعلمون كيفية معرفة الوقت ووصف الأشخاص والتحدث عن مدنهم وأحيائهم الخاصة، وكيفية تحديد موقع الأشياء في المكان. وبنهاية الدورة، سيتمكن الأطفال من الإجابة على الأسئلة البسيطة عن أنفسهم وتفاعلاتهم الأساسية.

يتم تدريس الدورة في أجواء ودية ومريحة ومناسبة لأعمار الأطفال. ويمارس الطلاب مهارات الاستماع والتحدث باستخدام العديد من الأنشطة والألعاب والمواد ذات الصلة لبدء استيعاب اللغة في سياقها الثقافي والمشاركة في تفاعلات قصيرة.

يتم تقديم الصفوف الدراسية الخاصة بالمستوى الماثل للفئة العمرية المتعددة (من سن 7 إلى 9 سنوات ومن سن 10 إلى 12 سنة).

المتطلبات الأساسية: اتمام دورة المبتدئين 2-1 للغة الألمانية أو اجتياز اختبار تحديد المستوى. وإذا أتم طفلك دورة المبتدئين المستوى 2-1، فيمكنه الالتحاق بدورة المبتدئين المستوى 2-2 التالية. وإذا لم تكن متأكدًا من مستوى طفلك، يرجى الترتيب للاجتماع مع المنسق اللغوي. 

 

دورة المبتدئين 2-2: الفئة العمرية المتعددة: من سن 7 إلى 9 سنوات ومن سن 10 إلى 12 سنة 

القسم الأول: أيام السبت، من الساعة11:05 صباحًا – 1:05 مساءً

الكتاب الدراسي: Plantino 2  الكتاب الدراسي وكتاب التمارين؛ المستوى الأول. 1. Auflage: Kursbuch/Arbeitsbuch.  

 

 

Top